Peace I Leave with You

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” -John 14:27

FOT7E7F

While traveling in the loudest yet most comfortable vehicle we own, I couldn’t help but smile. My guy was driving, country music was playing and for once my curls were staying intact with the lack of humidity in the air. We went for a long drive, stopped for some dunkin coffee, and dreamed together. I used to be afraid of the future, my heart was crushed with worldly circumstances and my brain struggled to find peace. I said it at least 3 times while driving “I am so happy with life today!”, and each time I said it, my husband agreed. We’ve got a plan and purpose in motion, we’ve sorted out what we want out of our life, and together we get to make it happen. I’ve read through John: 14-27 several times this past year and today I really felt the presence of the meaning in God’s words… “Peace I leave you……. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”

FOTFE33

One thought on “Peace I Leave with You

  1. What a great post! I love your style of writing…it flows along such a detailed story line that while reading it I feel as if I just went on an adventure with you. I love how you incorporate your day to day life with Gods word….Thank you…I loved todays inspiration.

Comment

